Your Future Record Collection Starts Here
Cart 0
The Beach Boys ‎– Wow! Great Concert! "High Water" 8 track tape
Championship Vinyl

The Beach Boys ‎– Wow! Great Concert! "High Water"

Regular price $5.00
  • Label: Pickwick/33 Records ‎  P8-1148
  • Country: United States
  • Released: 1972
  • Genre/Style: Surf, Pop Rock / Rock


A1 Fun, Fun, Fun
A2 Little Old Lady From Pasadena
B1 Little Deuce Coupe
B2 Long Tall Texan
B3 In My Room (Beginning)
C1 In My Room (Conclusion)
C2 Monster Mash
C3 Papa-Oom-Mow-Mow
D1 Graduation Day
D2 I Get Around


This is a truncated version of "Concert", released on Pickwick.

"Beach Boys Concert" is a live album by The Beach Boys, released in 1964. It was their seventh album, and their third alone in the same year. It provided The Beach Boys with their first #1 album in the US, remaining at the top for four weeks and becoming another gold seller. It is also the only live document of the original five members of The Beach Boys in officially released form.

It was recorded on December 21, 1963 and August 1, 1964 at the Civic Memorial Auditorium, Sacramento, CA. and August 31, 1964 at Western Studios.

Studio doctoring on "Beach Boys Concert" is evident, from the overdubbed vocals, and the fact that the concert also featured recordings from December 1963 (where announcer Fred Vail's introduction comes from). Most obviously, Brian Wilson used the original music tracks for both "Fun, Fun, Fun" (which was sped up) and "I Get Around", both of which had elements removed to make them appear as though they were new performances.

Share this Product

More from this collection