Your Future Record Collection Starts Here
Cart 0
The Bells ‎– Stay Awhile 8-track tape
Championship Vinyl

The Bells ‎– Stay Awhile

Regular price $9.00
  • Label: Polydor ‎Records  3821 022
  • Country: Canada
  • Released: 1971
  • Genre/Style: Rock, Pop


A1 Fly Little White Dove, Fly 5:08
A2 Maxwell's Silver Hammer 3:32
B1 Moody Manitoba Morning 2:50
B2 Yesterday Will Never Come Again 3:20
B3 Rain 2:55
C1 I Can Make It With You 2:40
C2 I'm Gonna Get Out 3:04
C3 Stay Awhile 3:15
D1 Proud Mary 4:25
D2 Sing A Song Of Freedom 3:38


"Stay Awhile" is a song written by Ken Tobias, which was an international hit single for The Bells in 1971.

In Canada, the song reached No. 1 on the "RPM 100", No. 1 on RPM's "MOR Playlist", and No. 1 on the CHUM 30 chart. In the United States, the song spent 14 weeks on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, peaking at No. 7, while reaching No. 8 on Billboard's Easy Listening chart, and No. 4 on the Cash Box Top 100

Share this Product

More from this collection